Good afternoon.

Hello! Do not worry I will catch ya’ll up on the last 2 months and 4 days of transition from city dwellers to homesteaders. As a mom of 5 kids, a dog, a kitty and married to my soul mate this adventure is full of ups and downs. Today I moved all 124 plants(broccoli,cauliflower,peppers,tomatoes,peas,beans, and various other seedlings) to my bed from my bathroom which has been converted to a mini green house with temperature control and a grow light on all night. I will move them back to the bathroom tonight after the sun sets, this is our daily routine for now. After that and clean up from breakfast, we found out that school lunches are now free for us!!! That is a major blessing as we have been struggling to make sure that bill was paid. I have already done two loads of dishes and two loads of laundry, nothing exciting, chased the lil ones (3 years old Trinity and two years old Durby III) around the trailer. Before I made my own laundry soap and now that we have managed to get into a small routine I plan on doing it again. I tried my hand at bread today, but ran out of all purpose white flour and added wheat all purpose lol lets see how this goes. I also realized after I started I dont have two loaf pans so since hubby(Durby Jr) is out running errands anyways I asked him to get some. I have done the math and its only 1.25 for me to make bread instead of buy it. I know in some cases this is not cheaper, but I would not have to spend the gas to go get some and that makes this cheaper.  Today we also candled our 24 eggs, all 24 showed signs of growth. Durbs also picked up a new flashlight since all of ours are broken and we will candle again tomorrow. Well the girls are due home from school soon so I have to go, but I will be back tomorrow!

3 thoughts on “Good afternoon.

Leave a Reply

